What People Are Saying About Us

"Great 9 day overview of the central part of Ecuador from Quito to Cuenca"
Latin Adventures organized and facilitated a nine day tour of Ecuador on fairly short notice to fit our schedule. It was our first time in the country and we were delighted with our excellent driver and guide, Daniel, an articulate and well educated,enthusiastic and patient companion. The sights, attractions, accommodations and spontaneous events were all very much enjoyed by my husband and myself. Daniel's knowledge of history, botany geology, current events, and local birds was impressive and he left us with a very good impression of the beautiful country and its wonderful people. We would definitely use this company again if we are lucky enough to be able to return to Ecuador.
Melanie Nix
Kimberley, Canada
November, 17th 2016
mrnix@hotmail.ca

 

"Excellent from Start to Finish"
I was only in Quito for a few days, and wasn't very organised. I badly wanted to go up the Avenue of the Volcanoes and to see Cotopaxi. Most of the tours I found were either large groups or included a whole bunch of things I didn't want to do, I was also concerned about my ability to manage any hikes up Cotapaxi, as I am 64 years old, overweight and not in the best shape. One company I contacted offered a private day tour for $220. Way too rich for me. Fortunately, I then found Latin Adventures. I sent them an email Friday night, explaining what I wanted, and my limitations. Sunday morning I was in a car with Daniel and two very nice gentlemen from Australia, on our way for an eight hour tour up the Avenue of Volcanoes, to Cotapaxi. I was only charged $70, instead of the standard $100 rate, as I didn't expect to want to climb up to the Refuge or higher. In the end, I gave Daniel the balance of the full hundred, because the day was absolutely worth it. Cotapaxi was covered in clouds by the time we arrived, but it had been sunny on the way up, so I got to see the spectacular scenery and many volcanoes, including the snow covered peak of Cotapaxi from a distance. There were frequent stops for restrooms and refreshments. Daniel was professional and very knowledgeable. The company was sensitive to what I asked for. We made a stop at a lookout on the way out of Quito giving terrific panoramic views of the city. The visitor's centre was also quite good, and Daniel supplemented the information given with explanations of his own; about the plants in the little botanical garden for example. The little lake was a pleasant place to see some birds on the way back. We stopped for coco tea in the morning and lunch at a Lodge off the beaten track on our way back. Lunch was great - very tasty soup and bread, and thinly sliced chicken with rice and fries. This was a highlight of my trip to Quito.
Ottawa, Canadá
November, 27th 2016
"Very Professional and Reliable"
Worked with Carolina in planning the trip. She was very prompt in answering the emails and any questions I had. She scheduled a driver to pick us up at the airportupon arriving in Quito, then we had 4 days of tours with Latin Adventures. Gabriel, thedriver, was an amazing driver. We always felt safe as he drove in the insane traffic inQuito. Our guide, Dante, was very knowledgeable in Quito history and politics and very interesting to talk to. He was personable and professional, and made us feel comfortable. We stayed based in Quito, although did spend one night in Banos after Carolina suggested it... definitely worth the 3 hour drive! Recommend visiting the equator, old town Quito, Quilitoa (hike down to the lagoon and ride mules back up),ziplining in Mindo and visit Banos where there are a lot of outdoor activities. Veryhappy we went with Latin Adventures! Thank you, Carolina!
Bryant & Linda
Miami, USA
October, 16th 2016
lum.linda39@yahoo.com

 

"Another 5* rating for Latin Adventures"
We asked Latin Adventures to take us from Quito to Cuenca in 3 days, and it was a flawless, wonderful trip with stops at Cotopaxi NP, the stunning Quilotoa crater lake (including a short hike down the rim), Chimborazo (including the hike from the Hermanos Carrel Refuge at 4800m to the brand-new Whymper refuge at 5041 m - highly recommended !), a family home in the Páramos -even more interesting than expected -, a beautiful art gallery in Tigua, and the Nariz del Diablo train in Alausí. Daniel, our guide/driver, was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English, so we had a lot of interesting conversations on varied subjects, and it rather felt like traveling with a friend. We loved the two hotels Latin Adventures had booked for us on the way: Hacienda Abraspungo (near Riobamba) and Hostería La Quinta in Alausí. Carolina at Latin Adventures is an absolute joy to work with. She promptly and efficiently answered all our emailed questions, suggestions and concerns and even provided us with her personal phone number so we could reach her close to midnight on a Friday night. Another well-deserved 5*
rating for Latin Adventures !
Lev Mondrus
October, 20th 2016
Toronto, Canada
lenlev@hillgar.com
"Private tour for group of 14"
Nothing but 5 stars in everything. Carolina customized our tour for 5 days starting from airport to meet all our requirements in very professional manner and it did happen as planned. Daniel was the perfect tour guide for the highlands, professional,knowledgeable, joyful, and Gabriel was the best driver I've seen around: professional,attentive and caring. we were so happy that asked for the combined tour to the Middle of the World and Quito after coming back from the wedding in Cuenca and were not disappointed again. Natali was a very nice, high level city tour guide and Gabriel proved his ability of perfect driving not only in highlands. highly recommend this company for any needs for English speaking tourists in Ecuador. Lev from Canada
Sergei Kirpichevskiy
October, 16th 2016
Toronto, Canada
"Mindo Cloud Forest Overnight Tour from Quito"
We enjoyed our tour thoroughly. Our guide was Daniel and he was very informative and helpful. We visited excellent locally owned hummingbird, butterfly and orchid displays and stayed at the beautiful Mindo Garden lodge. Daniel also went out of his way to find us a place where we could see Toucans. The visit to the equator was also great fun. Thanks.
Kevin C.
October, 12th 2016
Texas, USA
"Various daytrips"
Day trips were excellent organized and coordinated by the office.With one trip the pick-up time was delayed due to a guide called in sick, delay was just 15min but still this was communicated straight away by WhatsApp.Nicely done .The tours are very well worth visiting (Cotopaxi,
Quilotoa, Mindo Cloud Forest).Specially the last one was beautiful, the first two are not easy to walk due to hight of the location.Mitel del Mundo was for me a bit to touristic but that might be just me.Tourguide spoke fluently English and was constantly enhausiastic about telling about Quito, Ecuador and the surroundings during the trip.
Matthijs Bodbijl
Rotterdam, Paises Bajos
September, 12th 2016
matthijs@bodbijl.eu
"Wow"
We booked a two week tour of Ecuador with this company. From our first contact to multiple emails working out details , to the last moments of our trip they were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Diego was our private driver and guide for 2 weeks, he is an excellent driver and very knowledgeable guide, as well as being a very special person. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, cannot recomend this company highly enough. They even stored our excess luggage while we toured the Galapegos and then delivered it to our hotel in Quito at no extra charge.! Do yourself a favour and book with this company!
Andree Hill
August, 15th, 2015
San Miguel de Allende, México
"Tailor-made trip highlands"
On our trip to Galapagos we want to add some trips in the high lands around Quito. I mailed Latin Adventures with our wishes with a prompt reply. We booked a two days trip to Cotopaxi (picked up in Papallacta) and Chimborazo with a drop off in Quito. Two days later we did a day tour to Quilotoa with a drop off by Airport Suites hostel. We also booked the Hostal Ecuador for four nights with Latin Adventures. This did give a issue with payments for the last two nights but after a phone call it was quickly settled. Dante, our guide, did make it great trips. I will recommend Latin Adventures.
Jan Terpstra
Leidschendam, Países Bajos
July, 12th 2015
“Tolle Tour-Agency!”
Ich habe ueber „LatinAdventure“ meinen wirklich unvergesslichen Trip in den Amazonas, genauer in die Guacamayo-Eco-Lodge im Cuyabeno Nationalpark,gebucht. Dies ging ganz einfach von meinem Hostel „Colonial House“ aus. Dante, der Chef der Agentur kam extra dorthin, damit ich nicht mit dem Geld durch die Stadt laufen muss. Aber auch das zahlen Bar oder mit Karte in ihrem Buero, fusslaeufig von allen grossen Touristenzielen in Quito, ist kein Problem. Ich war wirklich erstaunt von der guten Betreuung. Sie haben mir meinen Transfer zwischen Quito und dem Treffpunkt der Tour organisiert, geholfen eine Stirnlampe zu besorgen und ich bin in meinem Aufenthat in Quito noch einige Male zu ihnen gegangen nur um Informationen ueber Orte in Quito zu erhalten. Ausserdem war ich auf der „free walking-tour“ die morgens unter der Woche um 9 Uhr angeboten wird. Sie ist wirklich sehr informativ und toll um die besten Atraktionen in Quito kennenzulernen und ein paar Geheimtips zu bekommen. Die Tour ist gratis aber der Englisch sprechende Guide hat meiner Meinung nach ein gutes Trinkgeld verdient. Ich wuerde ohne zu zoegern wieder ueber „LatinAdvdenture“ buchen und kann es nur jedem empfehlen.
214christoph
Colonia, Alemania
June, 14th 2015

Copyright © 2017. All Right Reserved. Website designed by AuroIN